• ремонты от компании StroySila
  • укладка тротуарной плитки
  • Liget Budapest, New National Gallery – Ludwig Museum

    The Results of the International Design Contest

    A Snøhetta Építésziroda megosztott 1. díjat nyert pályaműve

    Snøhetta – Shared 1st Prize

    A total of 9 valid designs were submitted for the New National Gallery – Ludwig Museum two-round international design contest to replace Petőfi Csarnok within the framework of Liget Budapest Project published in October 2014. The jury of professionals awarded two winners and two other designs as second to them. The 1st prize is thus shared between the Japanese Sanaa (Kazuyo Sejima and Ryue Nishizawa) and the literary design submitted by the Norwegian Snøhetta Architects. whilst the second prizes went to Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos and Mihály Balázs who cooperated with the Faculty of Architecture of BME (Budapest Technical University).
    The jury pointed out that both first-prize schemes represent outstanding architectural values and are world-standard regarding the considerations of the collections and would-be visitors. It is also the very first time in Hungary that so prestigious architects have competed to receive a commission to design a building here. The 11 members of the jury, who are Hungarian and international professionals, especially appreciated the architectural qualities of the would-be museum, the technology and functional concepts of the designs (such as solutions concerning museum technology and the projected experience of visitors), the sustainability of the building (energy-efficiency, ecology), communication with the environment (such as issues of green areas, integration in the cityscape, interaction with the City Park, the access routes of the building) and the budget, that is the costs of development, construction and maintenance as well.

    Snøhetta – Shared 1st Prize

    SANAA – Shared 1st Prize

    Mihály Balázs and the Faculty of Architecture of BME – Shared 2nd Prize

    Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos – Shared 2nd Prize