• ремонты от компании StroySila
  • укладка тротуарной плитки
  • Prize of Landscape Architect of the Year 2013

    Prize-giving ceremony and exhibition
    FUGA, Budapest, 26 April 2013 5 p.m.

    The exhibition is open until 20 May 2013.

    Landscape architecture is a relatively young, but internationaly well known branch of architecture. It is very under represented and has little respect in Hungary. Landscape architects work on creating high quality open spaces, making cities livable, making our built environment more aesthetic and functional. They deal with potentials of the landscape in a way so that the planned interventions and developments would be sustainable, the created values, elements of the built environment would be fitted into the landscape.
    Hungarian landscape architecture- like many other interdisciplinary specialities- has reached to a stage of development, not just in practice but in qualification and in social impact as well, that makes professionals of this discipline worth for recognition. Up until now to the outstanding performance of Hungarian representatives of this profession were only given recognition with the prestigeous Ormos Imre- Medal, which dates back to 1988. The founders of this prize, feeling responsibility for the future of this profession, decided to establish these prizes, due to recognize the innovative work of our outstanding junior and senior landscape architects, and this way to inspire even better performance.

    The aim of the Prize of Landscape Architect of the Year is to recognize active professionals who made outstanding and innovative work lately (in the last 5 years). The prize can be given to one, or two, or a team of landscape architects, appointed by a jury appointed in advance.
    Prize of Landscape Architect of the Year can be given to any professional who has Hungarian nationality, is a qualified landscape architect, is active in the profession, and have not recived this award in the previous 5 years, moreover matches the general prize regulations and the stipulations of that year’s Call and is not a member of that years’s jury or not a relative of one of the members.
    The prize is handed over in April every year, amongst the candidates, who fulfil the requirements of the general prize regulations and the stipulations of that year’s Call, on the gala of the month of landscape architecture program series.